My favourite moments of 2016 #imaginejulie

Ok, im late with this, forgive me!

2016 was a rather eventful year, some of those not so happy, but a lot of great moments that i want to remember forever. Let me share some of those with you!

This year was the last year of my medical school, i had my last lesson, my promotion week with a promotion weekend, a prom ball and off course, my graduation! I must say, after 7 years of studying it was an amazing cherry on the cake.

afstuderen

I ended my student life in Leuven, a small university city where i spend my years studying, i met my best friends there, i went to epic and less epic parties. I have so many wonderful memories in that city. I lived alone there for the first time, the last year i lived with one of my best friends in a small apartment.

img_3526

This summer i went on my last big trip, i went to Costa Rica and Nicaragua with a group of people i didn’t know beforehand. It turned out to be an amazing group of people! It was a very adventurous travel that pulled me out of my comfort zone more than once! We flew across the bushes on a canopy, i jumped into the greenery in a tarzan swing, we did multiple day hiking on some volcanos, we went horseback riding and discovered beautiful fauna and flora and the local culture.

I ended my summer job in a theme park near the sea this year, i did it for 9 years. I worked as an operator, i was a cashier, i worked on the information checkpoint, but the last years i mainly worked in the first aid department. It was wonderful work with children and lovely co-workers.

I started my job as a family doctor in september. I also got my first paycheck, didn’t do very memorable things with it, but still!

bestand_000-8

This is also the year of love, altho i did not expect it (i did hope for it!). I met my boyfriend this year. We quickly grew very close and are now together for a solid 9 months. We went to the sea together, we did a city trip to Amsterdam and celebrated new year’s in London together.

Have a nice day!

Julie

Leave a Reply

